Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Sun Didn't Want to Play.......

...this Morning.

It seems that Insomnia has struck again...I was sleeping all the way through for a while there.

2.30am Wide awake....5am still awake so decided to drive to the lookout for the sunrise.

Long story short....The sun decided it was going to sleep in and flipped me a bird.

Not to be too daunted I still managed to get this pano of a crazy beautiful sky...down in bottom right corner you can still see the street lights on in Brunswick Heads and If you really have good eyesight there is a little twinkle of the Byron Lighthouse (actually I can hardly see it myself when I blow this right up on my big screen...but it is there).

After getting totally hammered by Mosquitoes Rumi and I ran back to the car...... came home....... had a cuppa and went back to bed for a little kip.
It rained most of the day but by later this afternoon the sun came out to brighten everything up.

It's 7.30pm I'm in my jim jams and looking forward to snuggling up again for some zzzz's.



Stitched Panorama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.