In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Cooling Off Before Bed'

Mrs RW had an early start today and was out of the house by 6:15 am, she had to be down in Leongatha by 8:30 for a meeting at a school she's designed and is currently being built, so Daddy was left to organize the school morning routine.

We all did very well, guinea pigs and chickens fed and watered, children fed and watered, clothes on, bags packed and just as we were about to head out the door Bella decided she didn't like the skirt she was wearing. I asked her what was wrong with it and she replied "it's too soft daddy" so after lots of tears, I finally distracted her enough by seeing that possum up a tree to get both kids in the car and on the way. Phew.

All good until I dropped her in to her classroom with her teachers and then the tears really started "I want you daddy, don't leave me" Oh dear. No more than 1 minute of this and she was quickly whisked away wby Rose to avert her attention to something interesting, Sue the other teacher said now would be a good time to leave, I'll call you if we really need to. Nothing more heard.

I spent the rest of the day out at Haileybury College doing a measure up with a work colleague. Another very warm day but thankfully we were inside for at least half the day.

As I arrived home tonight, the kids were cooling of on the front deck in their old baby baths that Mrs R had dragged out, here is Bella having a final cool down before hitting the sack for the night.

Have a great weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.