Aponogeton farm?

Got back into "scruff gear" after Wednesday's shirt and trousers (Only second time since about April).  Jerra moved yesterday to today so we did our usual chin-wag, and wander and click.  I often pull a mass of something out and lay it on a side for any wee beasties to make their way back into the pond; usually water mint, water Forget-me-not, or now and then Aponogetons.  Today it was a bit of Forget-me-not and a vast number of Duckweed flotillas.  As they rose they must have disturbed the Aponogeton seedlings. (I wonder WHY the spill Chucker insists on pluralising the word, without even the customary Grocers' apostrophe.)

Anybody out their with knowledge of things African?  So far I've found the flowers are edible; that would reduce the number of seedlings - BUT - the Internet seems reluctant to inform me as to the possible culinary uses for the rest of the plant; given, of course that there are any.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.