Forth foreshore

The best of the weather was over before I managed to set off for my statutory exercise, this time on my bike. I cycled to Cramond and back, and on the way home picked up fish and chips at Pierinos. After dinner, we sat out, and I've added a photograph of the light over the castle as an extra (well...in the absence of holidays, you have to use them somehow...). The nights are fair drawing in, and tonight it's dark by 10pm....

Earlier on, I made good progress, mainly reading. However, one thing I've figured is that the pain in my (right) upper arm that has been bothering me for a few months now must be a version of RSI, and is related to wrist mobility or immobility, not the shoulder as such. It gets really bad if I do a lot of trackpad work on the laptop (which one does inevitably if one is reading). I've tried switching to using my left hand for that, although I have a tendency to forget and switch back. Part of the problem is that some of the stretches I do in Pilates are quite good for that sort of thing, and I haven't been doing them recently, but I managed to track down some suggested stretches for my wrists and arms that I probably should be doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.