Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Ma Maison Fleurie

A new front door mat which I recently found on one of our outings! Isn't it friendly and welcoming?!  The words are difficult to translate and take on their real meaning, but I'm sure you get the gist! 
Ma maison= my house/home
and fleurie = flowery/ flowered.
Since I love flowers so much and my home, or rather my balcony is full of flowers, I thought it suited how I love things to be! Well, pretty and colourful and welcoming!

Today is Swiss National Day  which celebrates the Founding of the Swiss Confederation in 1291 Since 1891, the first of August has been celebrated as Swiss National Day. All shops and offices are closed.


I hope your Saturday is going well for you!


Heatwave update:
When I went for my early morning walk at 7 am, it was already 22C. Now it's 31C at 2pm and will certainly go higher by late afternoon. The humidity is high and storms should come in by the evening and hopefully break the heat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.