Sunny Sunflower

As I was feeling a little less tired this morning, I did a slow circular walk to the post box to send a birthday card and spotted this lovely sunflower on my route. That wore me out so I watched The Railway Children this afternoon. 

'Turn your face to the sun and the shadows follow behind you.' 
A Maori Proverb

Day 139 / Full Day 131 of Lockdown / Day 29 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 74 to 46,193 with new daily cases up by 771. Deaths in Mexico now exceed those in the UK, so it's now got the third highest deaths. Govt figures in Belgium shows the average number of daily infections increased by 77% from the previous week and people are asked to stay away from Antwerp. A member of SAGE says that pubs might have to close so that schools can open - sounds like common sense to me. Research shows that singing might be as risky as coughing at spreading the virus. The initial seeding of the virus in the UK is thought to have come from Italy, Spain and France, which is not a surprise. Businesses start contributing to furlough costs from today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.