Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

One Today

Well technically, most people would not consider it one today, since 2012 was a leap year, even though leap years are a manmade artefact. The Earth actually takes very nearly 365 days, 5 hours and 48.766 minutes to go around the Sun (this is the mean solar day). This blip is more than 365 and a quarter days after my first one, so it really is a year since I started.

This morning I was awake and up before 0630 hours and got out in the garden to do a bit of tidying up between 0800 hours and 1000 hours, when I came in to get warm and for a cup of coffee. Within minutes of this, without any warning I developed a very severe migraine, so dosed up with maximum safe dose of painkillers, together with Sumatriptan I went back to bed. Just after 1500 hours I awoke with just a mild headache remaining, but feeling absolutely washed out, so my 365th consecutive blip was done in more of a rush than I intended and is presented here.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has visited and commented on my blips over the past year and hope that you will continue visiting.


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.