Not a Lot

Today I have been blipping consecutively for two years and this is my 730th blip, so thanks to all of you who have viewed and commented on my pictures during this time. I thought of many clever things to use for my blip, including the clock this morning together with various others. I also went out today with the D3 and took some photographs of the aftermath of our village floods.

On the other side of the railway line, where most of the village sits, is the River Cam, so the village drains readily into this and much of the water has already gone, but it also floods very quickly. We have the railway line, which sits on an embankment, between us and the Cam, so we do not drain readily into the Cam, but through a small culvert, which is usually blocked. Because of this the water level where we are rises much more slowly, but also drains away very slowly. The pictures of our garden pond, which are occasionally put up show this very well and our pond will be full until April at least.

None of the above relates to my 730th blip, except that there are more pictures of our garden than anything else, over the last two years. I therefore thought that I needed to actually acknowledge the 730, so here is 730 for you to look at, but you cannot have; these days it is not a lot. ;>)))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.