The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

New masks and tunes in the Shambles Market

I wore one of my new masks (a handmade item from eBay) because the colour sort-of-matched my dress. I find it hard to smile with just my eyes. I also find it quite hard to multitask because I can't look down without the mask riding up. Still, at least I don't look like a dentist in this one.

Today's trading figures were better than yesterday's. Phew ! I am not back for two weeks now, but I hope that people will soon be allowed to enter through the usual door in the Shambles marketplace, and exit via the door into the churchyard. That will lessen the current confusion.

I brought in more CDs and enjoyed being DJ. Finding the right vibe for the different times of day in a market hall is surprisingly difficult. Respect to Norman! We finished with Disco today. I shall attempt to make a Spotify list for next time.

Came home and more or less went straight to bed! Tiring, working two days running. What on earth has happened to us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.