Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

AOG20201

I'm excited to be reporting from the Golden Ponds Arena in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado on Day 1 of the 2020 Alternative Olympic Games!  After an inspiring opening ceremony, the exhibition events were featured.  These events are mostly for entertainment with a possibility of being included as true events in future AOGs.  I'm not sure this one will catch on because Team American White Pelican was really outdone by Team Double-crested Cormorant.  The object of the Dive and Dip is for the pelicans to predict where the cormorants will surface by dipping their beaks in the water.  Team Pelican went 0 for 10 in the first heat, 2 for 10 in the second and 0 for 10 in the third.  Oh well, it was kind of a silly event anyway.  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting Silly Saturday for August.  Remembering Admirer today and wishing she was here for the 200th Silly Saturday!   Thanks also to Debbi for organizing the AOG!!

I am honored to be part of the International Panel of Judges for the AOG this year!  I will review all entries and award stars and hearts on the following day to give everyone a chance to post.  I hope to see a lot of entries!  For more information about the AOG, click here.  If you didn't join in today, the games will go on for 10 days so there's still time!  Tomorrow's tag is AOG20202.

I am grateful to my sister for the lovely hat, scarf and mitten set that she made for me.  It will be a few months before I'll need it but it will keep me cozy all winter. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.