Furry cactus

Okay, not really furry, more like spiky, but it’s the best I could come up with!

Photographically, this shot doesn't really sum up what a good day I've had as a photographer.

Firstly, I won 'people's choice' for a shot I took of Abe and entered into a competition at school. I wasn't eligible for first, second or third place (because I'm a photographer, apparently!), but my shot was chosen by the students and staff as their pick and so I won some iPhone lenses. They're a bit of a gimmick, but were fun to play with in the garden this evening.

I'd just got back to my office when I received an email - one of my shots had been chosen to publicise the Photography Institute on their Facebook page for the month of August. Along with the kudos comes a $200 voucher for an advanced module to tag onto my diploma course. I was pretty chuffed with that.

We're in the middle of parent/teacher interviews for Little Miss at the moment. She's receiving glowing reports from all of her teachers. No surprise, but nice to hear.

Remote-schooling 2.0 begins tomorrow, with two student-free days to get organised. Here we go again.

Lockdown is now in place, with a curfew (8pm-5am) and being allowed out for 1 hour of exercise a day, not more than 5 km from our home.

Feels kind of surreal. I guess we'll see the world again in six weeks or so!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.