Gitama's World

By Gitama

Jurassic Park...

Well maybe I am exaggerating somewhat.

Cracked out the high pressure hose today (borrowed from Ma and Pa) and got all the winter grime and green off of the pathway to the house and driveway. Well... it had to be clean for our new (cheap...very cheap but lovely) outdoor furniture...it arrived today.

So there was green tree frogs ....baby geckos......blue wrens and shiney colourful beetles they were all uncovered more or less at the same time.

Jaiya bought a pie maker the other day so she has been experimenting making all sorts of different pies (pretty happy about that) tonight we had apple and strawberry pies with custard....and cream...delish I say as I watch my waistline expand even more.

Ive been catching up with some old friends here and there...must be the time for it...the other day it was a friend that I lived with when I was 18 years old.........there was so much to catch up on we decided to do it in stages. Tomorrow another friend is coming over for a lunch. I love seeing folk but I am kinda happy when I'm back at my computer creating stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.