Lowerin'

As usual work early and then went back to sleep lulled by 'Today'.  However, I was at my desk' (dining room table by 8) and did a fair bit of work all day, although by the end I remembered things from last Wednesday I'd meant to do this morning.  Had a good break at lunchtime, allowing me to vacuum! 

I'd been looking forward to 6 days with my place to myself but unfortunately C has developed food poisoning (or something ) and came back mid afternoon.  Ah well, it was good while it lasted.

After work I went shopping.  A brief look round the Mortonhall garden Centre but no purchases then up to Straiton for low value purchases at B&M, Home Bargains, Dunelm and M&S. just being able to go out and do these ordinary things is good and I was masked at all times as was almost everyone I saw. 

This evening back to Ep 1 of 'Line of Duty'. Sometimes revisiting the past is better than new 'stuff'.

But the real excitement of the day - well you can't beat dogwithnobrain's blip of her Boy and my #2 son - together in Kuala Lumpur and all because of the power of Blip!! Makes your heart sing so it does. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.