The sun was very low in the sky

After yesterday, when my registrar and I had six newly admitted patients to assess and determine their needs and how to meet those, today was much more relaxed with only one new patient. It meant that we were able to spend time with those who had been with us a little longer. 

All the meetings that I have to attend do disrupt that work. At her suggestion, the Administrator who assists me in my legal role in overseeing the use of the powers of the Mental Health Act, is scanning the overwhelming number of emails I get, and sorting them, and then once a day we go through the ones that need my attention. This worked very well today in particular.

The real problem for me is that so many people send copies to all and sundry, rather than just the one or two recipients who really do need the message. I am relatively rarely one of the must knows for most of the emails I get sent. I am hoping that in the two months I have left as Medical Director the email barrage will be under control.

After getting home this evening I went out with the Lumix, and on Ponsonby Road I saw and photographed this sky. Unfortunately the Pentax appears to have fallen into terminal aperture block failure. It started with one black image at the start of use, and the last time I tried there were six failures. I need a new SLR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.