Drama in tonight's sky

This morning was the first time in weeks that there has been not even one new admission for us to review. That, and the absence of any meetings (other than meetings with patients and whanau), allowed my registrar and me to quietly ensure that everyone is getting what we consider to be best care.

It also meant that I was able to leave that little bit earlier than usual to ensure I got to the mall for my appointment for a haircut. Then back home to a grand display in the sky. The photo I have blipped was taken with my iPhone, and apart from straightening and taking out a bit of the upper sky, it is unedited.

The extra for today was taken in Pukekawa/Auckland Domain, on my way back to the unit after having my first lunchtime walk and sit for eating my sandwiches since prelockdown days. Where I sat was visited repeatedly the whole time I was there by Piwakawaka (fantails), one of which would often land only a couple of metres in front of me, and look at me. For much of the time, there were Tui in the tree above my seat, singing to each other. A very relaxing half hour, during which I completed the crossword I'd started over breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.