Arrived as the sun rose

Drove to the city with S this morning, so that she could spend time with C and also have her first Yoga class since she caught the lurgi from me. She has also had a strong effect of the second dose of the Covid vaccine. Too much viral load all at once, and her system complained. Yesterday (one week after the vaccination) was the start of her recovery and the fatigue has lifted, which is good. Yesterday was also the day that C got her first dose of the vaccine. Great relief for us as she has some respiratory weakness and in our view should have been higher priority (especially as she is also a teacher, exposed to multiple teenagers in relative proximity).

When we drive to Auckland together during the working week, we stop in Auckland Domain from where I can walk a few hundred metres out of the Domain into the hospital grounds and to the Unit. This morning the trip was substantially quicker than it can be and I was greeted with the rising sun seen through leafless trees. 

It was good that I got my blip at the start of the day as it was almost a non-stop day. I was able to go back to the Domain Kiosk and buy a filled roll for lunch, and do some of the crossword while I ate it before returning to see more patients.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.