Crab and Bird

Over to clear up the party boat and take it to the mooring … and I got 'caught' on Dumbo, as you do - firstly I had to pick up S, then P appeared so I waved him over to his mooring. I hung about for him, and a minute later T appeared at the harbour mouth. I picked up P, took him to pontoon - bloody MB appeared! Eventually T was ready for uplift, so picked him and his pal and an 8 year old off and headed over to MB - there were three of them - they wouldn't get on! The covid, they said - insufficient separation - on a 7m open boat!! At least one of their bloody crew could have got on to relieve me - naw - sent me off to the pontoon. When I got to the pontoon I just gave Dumbo to MW and telt him and headed off. 
And then, an absolute corker; I was happily gardening and even over my earphones I could hear the loud bang. A minute later, the SK was phoning me - come out the front - there’s been a crash. Carnage! A guy smashed into a parked car, reversed and shot away and collided at speed with another car, then drove away for another fifty yards before his front wheel disintegrated. Off his face on something. The neighbours were all out, joined by people from the beach. R got the guys keys off him. He seemed hardly bothered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.