YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Mono Monday - Fir or fur

Last minute Blip very late on Monday night.  There is a fir tree behind my house, but it is very tall and straggly, so decided that wouldn’t do.  The only fur creatures in my house are teddies plus my koala (no you are never too old!), so what else?  Amongst the bags piled up in the spare room for sorting I found this fur fabric throw.  It is very old (well older than me, so yes, old!) - brown fur on one side and leopard print fur on the other.  It is lovely to feel and nice and warm.  It used to be quite big, but as they got older my mum and dad used to feel the cold, so my mum divided it in half so that they could cover their knees.  It still looks like new, and is still a comfort on cold nights!  Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.