Busless walk

Backblipped on Wednesday.  I’m getting quite behind with downloading, and commenting etc - no idea why - it isn’t as if I am busy going out etc!  Another great walk with the Bus Pass Walkers this morning, and some more paths which I have never been on before despite living here for 49 years!   We started off in drizzle, but it eased off and felt quite warm with waterproofs on.  Walking through the memorial wood we encountered a lady with numerous dogs - all very biddable - well, they were when she got the treats out!  Interesting reading the names on the memorial stone - several people I knew, including my sister-in-law.  I never knew she had a tree planted there!  A circuit round the top of the estate brought us back to Coppice Pond - nice to see the bench which had gone rotten and collapsed had been replaced by a rustic version with tree trunk sides.  Off to the Ivy Kitchen for lunch before wandering hime.  Church quiz tonight - managed to win - not sure how that happened!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.