Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

We Eat Out to Help Out

Another dreich day. I think we’ve had more than our fair share of rain this July. Mind you, not as much as the West Coast. However, I don’t need to worry about all the poor tourists at wet Tattoos ect. wandering round the streets.

Robert sensibly didn’t come for Archie this morning - we got wet enough just going round the block.

JR wanted to go into town to return some stuff, so we decided to take advantage of the ‘Eat Out to Help Out’ deal. So JR and Archie walked down to AllBarOne, and I got the bus. It was fairly busy, but they have plenty of room. We had our favourite - Pad Thai, which funnily enough has never been as good as the first time we tried it.

Archie and I then walked home while JR went on into town. Actually, I wanted to take the bus, but it first said ‘3 minutes’ then it said ‘17 minutes’. I gave up and walked. Of course, a bus soon whizzed past us - the ‘bus information screen’ often tells fibs. I should have checked on my phone.

And so we plodded on in the rain and got very wet. No worries - Archie was soon snug and wrapped up in towels. 

There was no cycling of any sort today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.