Blowing in the wind .....

Dragonfly made out of willow.  We watched him being woven by a Viking reenactor at Bodenham Arboretum last Saturday.  It was wonderful seeing them being made and at a price of £3 for the small ones and £5 for a large one, I purchased 3 small and I large.  Kept a small one for myself and have given the others away as gifts.  One went to our dinner hosts on Saturday night.

The only good thing about the wind today was to see the dragon fly! otherwise it has blown the beans down, AGAIN - I've tied them up more securely this time and blown my lovely Petunia hanging basket to bits.  I've moved it to a much more sheltered place and hope it will recover.

Sorry for my lack of comments at the moment, life seems to have got a bit busy again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.