Aquaella

By Aquaella

Bullseye.

It's raining, it's pouring and I wish to be snoring....

It hasn't stopped raining since 6 this morning so we have had a whole day of board games, darts, pool and table tennis. I must admit it has been pretty boring but noone wanted to go out in the horrible weather so we just stayed indoors.

Because I also do some writing I have decided to make up a short story for each of my blips from now on.


I watched as Max hit yet another bullseye, wishing I could be as good as him. We've been waiting all day to hear news from Dad about Ami. After she fell from the tree neither me or Max have said a word to each other. I keep thinking about the sound of the branch snapping, the scream then the thud, and then silence. She was unconscious as the ambulance came and rushed her to hospital, dad in the car behind. I feel as though it was my fault. I told her to climb the tree... I just never thought she would go so high...


Happy Blipping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.