Aquaella

By Aquaella

Moooo

A very muddy walk this morning before it poured in the afternoon. Saw many animals including these noisy cows, one of whom my Dad named Harold. ( the one with an extra big white bit on his head )

Another afternoon of Darts,- I am getting better! And we also played a few games of Uno. Here is today's bit of writing...


As I lean on the fence, a few cows start coming over to me. I dry my eyes and stroke Harold, a cow I'd known since he was a calf. His mother died giving birth so I took the job and looked after him until he was old enough to go into the field with the others. Mother and Father think they know what's best for me, sending me off to boarding school. But only I know what's best for me. Leaving my home, my friends, my cat Jack, Harold, that's not what I want. I am perfectly fine at the school I am at. I don't know why they want to send me away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.