Aquaella

By Aquaella

Mountain Biking

Long day mountain biking at Drumlandrig. Set of at 9 and got there and hired bikes. Some nice scenery and not too scary tracks, before having our packed lunch. After lunch we split up and the 3 of us went on route 6. It was super fun if a little scary and I would definitely recommend it. Also in Drumlandrig there is a giant and beautiful castle (sadly wasn't open today due to coronavirus) theres an adventure playground and some nice walking routes.


Please remember that my stories aren't real but here's today's:

I like to go cycling to clear my head. Today, I'm not sure if that will work. Dad owns a mountain biking centre so I'm allowed to just go whenever. I know most of the routes pretty well but I haven't got a chance to try the new Black.2 that was put in last week. Although I'm a pretty skilled biker even I find the Black route hard. But today, I'm angry. Today I feel as if I can do it.
I set off and already its rough. Up and down. Round and round. Rocks an pebbles make my tires slip. Suddenly I hit a big rock and feel myself go flying. I hurl through the air and hit a hard tree. Then, I get a sudden jolt of pain in my head. The pain is so big that I can't resist the urge to scream. Then, blackness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.