Out for a morning walk

On a really nice morning.  The air was much better after the hurricane cleared out, but it reaked havoc on North Carolina and Massachusettes.  I hope everyone survives the tornado in NC, and the residents of Mass get their power back tomorrow.  Right now the city of Springfield and all the out lying suburbs are without power.

When Vivian and the girls got back from their walk, Silver was saddled up and headed off to Common Square to pay the water bill and get a muffin at Sid's.    They bake the best muffins, fresh from the oven every morning.  What a better way to treat oneself for paying a bill riding the bike 10 miles over and back!
       Later in the afternoon a beautiful butterfly, or two, glow across my path and I got a nice picture.   Because all of my trips for traveling have been canceled this year, I have decided to start using my extras.   I was saving them for a trip, but no need , now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.