Didn't Look for Cars Backing Out......

    There was an accident at the Mail Center.   I went up to dump my trash and heard a "Crash"!   It's a very distinctive sound when you hear it.  I walked to the front of the Mail Center.   One car was half way out of a parking spot, and the other car was coming straight down at the backing car.  Consequently , the front end of the gray car was in the back end of red car.   Being around the mail center can be rather dangerous in a community where there are a lot of old people who don't look before they back up, or know to use mirrors, or who don't turn their heads to look where they are backing up to.     I deposited my trash and scrammed! before I was hit.....
      In an hour or so, I walked the girls up to the mail center.   All of the traffic was gone, but there was a State Trooper there, sitting in his car.  I guessed he was waiting for the tow truck to pick up the car.   So ended the excitement of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.