Rain total in 2 days: 6 inches.......

And still raining.     I went out in the pond barefooted today.  The water was above my knees, just below my shorts.   The forecast is for more rain in the next 3 days.   It's pretty typical for Florida, we are in the tropics and these are heavy tropical showers.    Next week the weather will be much drier and cooler, but I will be gone on vacation......   so no bicycle riding  (Rats...)
The grass is loving the highly oxygenated water, growing very lush and green.  I didn't fuss with this photo, other than crop it to fit.  
          Prperations for my trip are coming right along.  The plumber was here today to fix the faucets that were leaking.      If a hurricane develops I have told my bicycle friend she can come to my villa and ride the storm out.   She lives in a mandatory evacuation area.  Rather than sleep in a high school gym, she can bring her dog and be safe and comfy.     Another list done, in preparation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.