And So it Begins.......

On Saturday, Aug 7, I am heading out for a 4 week trip to Springfield, Illinois and back.     I hope to visit Abraham Lincoln Land ( where he was born, grew up, worked as a lawyer, buried and his Presidential Library).
     After that I will head south agin, slowly going through Kentucky and it's sights.    I will Join my cousin, his wif,  kids,  and her parents, in  Gatlingurg, Tennessee to enjoy the Great Smokey Mountains and whatever else we can find.  I plan on returning home before Labor Day weekend, Sept. 7.  

    Today I have had the car serviced, banking for travel money,off,  my bike carrier removed,  put in a stop-mail order for a month, arrange for the Bonsai to go to the nursery for 4 weeks, call a dog food  company and arrange a delivery for the girls to have plenty of snacks, food, and treats while at the Sun Kiva Spa.  They are are having their vacation at the play grounds with dog friends whileI'm  away!      There  are so  many details and arrangements that have to be made. 
       Todays blip is a sunset through the gray rain clouds.  The time it took me to get out the phone and take this picture, the color had already started to fade.  
         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.