New reality day 8

This is the walk-in-closet, but it has one fault. I have too much clothes so it's barely walk-in. I just took picture of the entrance which I think is okay. To the left of this there's the windows (in picture before painting) and the corner cupboards.

It took me 10 hours. TEN HOURS! to get all the clothes to their own places and hanging dresses on hangers. Exhausting. I can't believe it took all day. But now I have gone through all the boxes and everything is grouped. So when anything gets finished, it's easier to put them to their places.

We've also changed some mirrors to bathrooms and hung some pictures on the wall. Even if we still have circular saw in the living room, some places are starting to feel more home-y.

2 hours were spent buying more floor material and paint. We're ready to continue with the renovations tomorrow. Today felt more like decorating, even if there was some power tool usage involved (even for me).

Dogs woke me up before 6 am, so started to sort the stuff out at that point. Now it's sauna and sleep for me. Good night to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.