My Walk

M has gone on holiday with her friend A and I was expecting to spend most of the days on my own but due to H changing her job and how her shifts have fallen she is off for the next few days so today we decided to try out her new app she has downloaded on her phone it shows walking trails, bike trails and hiking trails all around the country there were a number of trails near where we live one was a walk between Himley Hall and Baggeridge Country park but a different route to the one we normally take and also we have never done it before so we parked the car at Himley and walked the route to Baggeridge where we had some lunch and then we continued the route back to Himley where we rewarded ourselves with a knickerbocker glory we had just got in the car when the heavens opened and my poor washing got wet again so ended up finishing it in the tumble drier. Should sleep tonight after my long walk and all the fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.