KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

The Garden this Morning

Another exquisite day today. I went out for a walk in our neighborhood early before tackling class work. I spent the afternoon with my parents and sister...all is as well as can be expected there.

After my walk this morning, I noticed that the front garden was looking particularly pretty in the morning light against the blue, blue sky, so decided it could make a good blip for today! This is the side of the garden nearest our front door - I wasn't standing too far from it to take the photo. On the street side it stretches probably easily 60' to the next property. A humble garden for sure :-) 

In the early days of COVID, I took all of the flower seed packets I could find in the potting shed, which consisted of sunflowers, cosmos and California Poppies. I sprinkled them everywhere and then did some re-arranging as they came up either too thickly or in strange places. Hence the 12' tall sunflowers, one of which featured as my August 1st blip.

Pretty pleased all told. Fortunately you won't be able to see the weeds hiding amongst the plants :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.