KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Dewy Rose

Another lovely day - a wee bit warmer 86F/32C today but a gorgeous breeze. It will cool down to 58F/14.5C tonight. When I first moved to western Oregon I was amazed at the wide temperature ranges during the summer...and the fact that the heat of the day is in the late afternoon. I do love the cool summer nights...windows flung open as soon as the outside cools to the inside temps. 

I had a fabulous game of golf today - best yet. Although I haven't gotten used to the new clubs, they sure did buy me some great distance today. I managed to par 3 holes of the 9 that I played and double-bogeyed the rest. Was pretty pleased with myself!

At home in the garden it's still screaming for my attention and I promise myself a day in the garden on Saturday to tidy things up. The roses are still blooming and if I deadhead them they will continue to do so. 

This rose is an unknown cultivar given to me by a friend when she moved to California several years ago. It seems very happy in my garden and has been blooming for months - the first time I blipped it was May 17th. Today it looked so cool and refreshing, don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.