Color Our Streets!

Open Your Heart and Receive. Breathe. A chalk art project to brighten up part of a downtown street that’s temporarily closed to traffic. About a dozen artists have been invited to create pieces on the pavement, and there will be a grand finale of some sort on Friday evening. Restaurants have set up tables on the sidewalk, and presumably the absence of cars creates enough space to social distance. We haven’t been down in the evening; it’s crowded enough for me in the afternoon. The farmers’ market is going full blast in the next block. It’s always a little too much for me after being home all week. I get alternately cranky and frightened when folks don’t obey the rules, and end up feeling I’d be better off as a hermit. The irony of the chalk message is not lost on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.