It Started Down Under

By dirk

Cinemas and Shopping!

What the hell?! Has Dirk gone crazy? Yes people, I've been shopping. In the most beautiful mall I have ever seen. The entire mall looks really exclusive and after a good look around I had to conclude that most of the shops were just as exclusive (read: expensive).

Nevertheless my first goal was to see the new movie Knowing (starring: Nicolas Cage). Together with a handful of people I watched it. Ate my popcorn (salt, medium size), drank my Sprite (medium size) and enjoyed the end of the world. The special effects and sound effects in this movie were blowing me away! I loved it.

Afterwards I went shopping for some deodorant, candy and a new monthly card for public transport. I bought all and I even looked through the entire mens wear department of a big store. Unfortunately the only things I liked weren't my size! So I ended up buying only a hat. (If you look closely you can see it on my blip) And afterwards went into a book store where I bought a copy of Wicked by Gregory Maguire. I've fallen in love with the music of the musical, so now I am eager to learn about the story!

Meanwhile the temperature outside had risen up to 35 degrees or something like that! So back at home I changed clothes and started blipping. That's my day so far, can you imagine that the day in Europe still has to start?

Have a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.