Grand day out

Early start as I was dropping the car at the garage for a service and MOT before heading into the city centre for a spot of shopping before meeting my friends in South Queensferry for lunch.

Dropped the car and headed to the train station. Train was very quiet and it was easy to find a seat well spaced away from the few others in the carriage.

Went to JL to pick up some longer knitting needles for my next project - a blanket for Miss PHL - before I headed to M&S. it was very warm in Edinburgh this morning so my choice of outfit (white trousers with a long sleeved blue top) was a little too constructing. I tried to find something cooler to wear and found a dress on sale in Jenners.
Met my friend Jenny at the station and nipped into the ladies to change into my new dress - much cooler.

Train to Dalmeny where we met the others. A nice wee walk into the town in time for our booking. Reasonably well distanced inside and I assume they had my details for track and trace from my online booking! Nice lunch and then retraced our steps to the station for the journey home.

We’ve been talking about getting a dog for some time now and Mr PHL had arranged a video call with a dealer at 7. The puppies looked gorgeous and we left the call to talk it over. We are keen and the boy they have left is a real character. The owner is reluctant to allow a visit during these odd times but we’d at least like to see the house and peer through the window before we hand over a deposit so we’re currently waiting on a phone call to see if we can arrange that. If not then I guess it’s not meant to be.
Different times may be ahead.

Blip of the floral clock - looking good with all the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.