Lots of lines around our pond

Our first visit out to people in their garden since lockdown started. We met Colleen through Rock Choir a couple of years ago and she was part of our choir for the performance at the Edinburgh Fringe last August.

She left the Choir soon after that but she and Susan kept in touch in the intervening months until today when we were invited over to their place for afternoon in the garden with Colleen and her husband Duncan who we met for the first time.

We had a lovely time in their garden talked about anything and everything and still only scratched the surface. We’re looking forward to being able to return their hospitality in the near future.

Duncan is a keen gardener, growing vegetables for local competitions as well as being a judge at shows. So there was plenty to talk about there. We came away with a large bag of plums too.

I was a little too late going for a run this morning. Earlier it was cloudy, by the time I went out the sun was breaking through and by the time I had finished it was really hot. Susan meanwhile, went for a walk and came back just as hot.

Today’s blip was staring at me whilst I was doing my warm down stretches after my run. It’s my entry for Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg. Thank you for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.