Celebrations 1.0

This may not look like much of a celebration - I was exhausted and taking a welcome break on my swing with a cup of tea. I have spent much of yesterday and today doing a deep clean of my part-time lodger’s room. I’ve also washed ALL bedding including pillows and duvet.

The reason? Because TODAY my lodger returned after working from home (his REAL home) since mid-March. Today he returned to his office in Wokingham and he will once again be staying with me from Monday-Friday.

I’m so happy to have him back! It feels like a significant step towards some semblance of normality. Having him here fits in to current UK government restrictions of only two households at a time meeting indoors, including overnight stays.

Sadly, my second lodger is not returning, at least not right now. His job has changed somewhat since lockdown, which makes it easier for him to do a daily commute to his permanent home.

See Extra photo for this evening’s sunset, taken while watering my flowers. Sunsets always seem like a celebration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.