Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

All in a Row

It's been a lovely day today: kids are with mrs tsuken's folks, and we've had a great day, just the two of us in the city for our wedding anniversary (16 years today). I took this just after we exited Central station; I was really struck by the way these ibis were lined up on the fence thingy. There were a whole flock on the ground next to them as well.

I think worth a view large.

I snapped off a few street shots: this one was when we first arrived at Pitt St mall. Things were pretty quiet then; not so later on.

My lovely wife had bought me for our anniversary a gift voucher for Lulu Lemon - who do indeed cater for the male of the species. I tried their running singlets and shorts, and a t-shirt (they mention cycling, but of course it's just as suited for running). They were most excellent - and mrs tsuken doubled back later on and got me a second singlet. ;-) I topped things off with a Logitech bluetooth keyboard for my iPad - on which I am enjoying typing this. 8)

I had already given my wife a lovely ring, but we added to that a new pair of running shoes. Asics something-or-other; the main thing is LOOKATTHEM!! ;-)

And Oh. My. God. Mrs tsuken has just got dressed for our dinner. I am a very very VERY lucky man. :-D Posting this now. Bye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.