Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The prettiest cornflowers

This vase of cornflowers was waiting in my bedroom when I arrived home today. Margret (next door) brought them and they have special significance for her.

It was hard to sleep last night. The happy customers at the Osbourne Road bars were noisy. Eventually I dragged my feet around the bedroom and closed the window.

I had gone to bed less cheerful than earlier. Arth was swollen and sore despite my best efforts to follow instructions carefully.

I found the instructions a bit confusing. You need to keep moving/ you need to rest regularly/ walking is the most important thing to do/ you sat in your chair too long today.

Anyway, a long rest on the bed overnight was very helpful and I was in less pain this morning.

I could hear the conversation from the next room, where someone was finding it hard to mobilise at all. The physios and nurses were trying to cajole them into taking a few steps! Poor soul.

I saw the anaesthetist, surgeon, physios and nurses this morning. I had a shower and washed my hair. It was all go. Brian came for me at 1030 but it took time until I was free.

Back at home I was delighted to get onto my own bed and have a blissful sleep.

Sharon prepared lunch (courtesy of Liz and Margret) then later did our evening meal (courtesy of our freezer).

I’m planning on taking things quietly over the next few days.

Arth: isn’t it lovely to be home again?
Aggie: there’s no place like it you know!
Arth: every day in every way I’m getting better and better
Aggie: let’s hope you are right
Arth: I AM right and you are left, stupid knee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.