Blackbird

After yesterday's exertions it was a much quieter day today. It was wall to wall sun and although probably only about 21 deg my sheltered South facing garden made out feel much hotter. And that's where I was till nearly 7 apart from regular forays in for cooling drinks. I sewed, though that became more of a strain as the sun moved round to the SW, did the butterfly count (3 large white and one small tortoiseshell), listened to R4 and some v noisy lawnmowers. Late afternoon a blackbird joined me. He seems to have lost (or not acquired) his tail feathers.

Back inside, I finished 'Strike' and watched the sky turn the most amazing colours. It was a clear night which meant the light show for 'not the Festival' wasn't as spectacular as rehearsal nights. No clouds to reflect the spotlights, but Mars was v clear in the NNE.

C was I'll again today so not at work. I didn't see him but he messaged to say he thinks it's a tuna allergy. Mmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.