Out and about

Not the scorching hot day that the BBC kept telling us Britons were enjoying but s slightly cloudy but pleasant 21 deg nevertheless.

I was out and about for most of it. 2 walks out to the garage at Burdiehouse for the car's MOY. It will need to go back next week for the repairs. In between a College meeting.

After lunch outside and a non compliant phone call to the doctor it was off again, this time on the bike for s couple of hours. Out to Roslin and then back via Straiton pond. The beer garden in Roslin, socially distanced, looked very inviting but I had to get home.

Took in the washing and cut the grass before Wine o'Clock. Much chat about the situation in Aberdeen and those Dons' players. Shades of '64. I almost won the quiz, NE lore tonight. And at last I've worked out how to switch off 'self view'. Much better for my mental health. Not so good for my health was a second trip of the day to Margiotta but I did have a catch up on the way with K over the road. Her dad is just home after 3 weeks in hospital. Had the first of my home grown tatties for dinner.

Watched some more Strike but after all that exercise I was sleepy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.