All dressed up

A non working day and much improved weather wise. There were bank issues. The first one was resolved quite quickly, only 14 minutes on hold - a record. The second one - well would you believe B of S managed to apply my PIN to my mother's bank card. Incroyable! I got it sorted face to face but not good enough. A letter of complaint will be penned as yet again I am without a card on her account.

The rest of the day was excellent. My first visit into Cameron Toll since the start of December and I solved the question of what happened to my spare specs, heat craze. Then a day with mum. First her MOT in Morningside, then lunch in the garden and then a sumptuous afternoon tea on Fingal. The pink champagne was complimentary. That's what happens when you get to 95! I wore a dress. I think the last time that happened was in February in Oz with Jude.

Back in the garden for a rest in the sun when I got home and a call from E. Then binge watched 'Strike' - no dinner required.

Finally, as I went to bed, caught the rehearsal for the weekend's not the Festival light show. Quite mesmerising watching the searchlights striving the sky and lighting up the cloud bank over the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.