Ginger 2

I had a really bad night last night, doing some reflection and of course in the cold light of day things were so much better, and were resolved.  But another busy day.  Today's highlight was eventually managing to catch up with S.  We'd being playing telephone tag for ages. 

The weather was better, not much but better, until it rained.  I had a lunchtime catch up with Olivia who wanted to ask me if I was going to get a dog or a cat.  She thinks I need a pet.  And I was able to show her the vixen, curled up on the lawn.

But Friday's plans are being put on hold.  My dear friend A was coming for lunch (with husband N, of course).  But she, went for lunch last Friday with ex-colleagues, to the Ferryhill House Hotel, first time she'd been out like this since March.  That's one of the places affected by the Covid-19 spike in Aberdeen so they are heading home from Edinburgh tomorrow in case they have to self isolate.  I hope not, I think they will go. 

I managed to catch the water drop on the ginger plant this morning. Interesting to watch as it slowly plopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.