Painted lady

Everyone seemed to be awake early but it was just after 7 when K and O left, Skye bound. I mooched around and contemplated a swim. I'm glad I went. By 9 the pool was shoal free and it was actually possible to swim up and down in a straight line for nearly 40 minutes.

After catching up on some admin and domestic stuff I sat in the garden in the afternoon. It was warm in the sun. I cut the grass (K's unique way of doing it had left odd patches) and dead headed the roses. There was another fox encounter, with the cub. S/he came along behind me and there was a bit of hissing and retaliatory growling with Molly but the cub was more wary. But that didn't stop her/him coming having a good look round the whole garden and eventually coming right up to lick my toes.

The leftover Chinese meal with my last Tiger made a very good dinner and I decided to postpone the rest of the scheduled tasks till tomorrow. Later E came by for a confab and once she'd left I caught up with WDYTYA', definitely played for laughs by the Whitehalls.

The painted lady explosion continues, but they don't 'sit still' for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.