New aspects

Another day out but first I swam. Drove as it was raining. Then to Newington for an appointment to sort a toe.

It was then time to experience the new St James Quarter which I've watched develop over the last 4 years from my bedroom window as cranes came and went to be replaced by the reflective Walnut Whip (other nicknames are in use).

This is a real Mall and a great improvement on its predecessor. Reminded me (slightly) of Publika and Suria KLCC, though that is MUCH bigger. I spent some time looking at more wallpaper in JL, had a walk round and then went for an indulgent lunch. No problem finding somewhere to eat and I sat on the Terrace at the Marriott Courtyard. It was a bit noisy with the tramworks bit it was interesting watching the world go by and dry when the rain started.

Didn't get home till about 4 and since then I've frittered the time away and watched it rain.

I've attached an extra for MrsMun - modern date stones.

Tomorrow I have serious work to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.