Slow, slow day

This cold is vile.  Just no energy for anything.  Luckily I have no pressing demands on my time or energy.

I spent some of today trying to sort out the birthday bash.  It would have been far more sensible to do that last week but hey ho.  WH has had scary stories from her sister about visas.  I would not trust her sister.  I did book the flights for the next trip.  Took ages as I got a scare when I saw how few flights there were and decided to check out Turkish.  Slightly cheaper but in the end I decided to stick with Qatar - better the deveil you know (and get loyalty points from).  However, the Doah-KL leg now seems to always be a Malaysian flight which led to difficulties with seat choice.  I'm back in the back of the plane but although you couldn't see choose the seat you could see the allocation and I discovered with aborting the booking and re-starting they allocated different seats ie not the ones Seat Guru said to avoid.  Eventually got that booked and then later remembered I will be leaving 10 days before Amelia's birthday.  I doubt she'll miss me. 

I did stir myself to go out - to Straiton to get more cold supplies and some sunflowers which have still to go in the vase. Later, with a low effort meal (ie cheese sandwich) I continued 'Offspring'.  It's a kind of Aussie 'Gray's Anatomy' with overtones of 'Modern Family'.  There was an ep today about a woman who was brain stem dead whose baby had to be delivered.  The way that was dealt with fictionally was very different from the real case in London.

And there was other news from Australia today - the death of Judith Durham.  We played 'The Carnival is Over' at my father in law's funeral, at his request. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.