Sunset

Another non day. I am fed up of this cold. Surely another couple of days and it will have gone.

Still no progress on pinning down the plumber or hearing about furniture. Will have to be more aggressive about chasing next week.

It looks like al my NHS stuff will be done this month: dentist, the energy juice and then today a replacement appointment (phone not in person) and a screening opportunity. A lot of boxes ticked.

Caught up with K as I was on the way to the pillar box. It was very overcast and threatening rain, in fact there were a couple of spots. But it did improve later.

I caught up with some domestic and gardening tasks. Sorted out the tomato and cucumber plants inside and the hot box outside. Later, when the sun came out and it was relatively fine I edged the lawn. I think the edging shears are fully blunt now.

Later I watched TV. I'm being very Antipodean, Newsreader, returning to Offspring and the first bit of The Last Leg (Adam Hills). Rushed upstairs to grab the only photo of the day before the light disappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.