Still building

Out and about today. After a chat with K next door for coffee and catch up with Y. Unfortunately a wee bit too fresh to sit outside. 

I have no enthusiasm and very little energy. This cold is slowing me down. It is reminiscent of my last return from KL in 2020 when I coughed for 2 weeks. The expected outcome following last Friday's jaunt arrived, probably the best outcome. But onward and upward, after lunch off to the dentist via Aldi for the things I left off the Sainsbury's order. Left the car at the Manor and to the bus to and from WPR. Quick visit with no treatment and sorted an appointment for Mum. 

Spent some time with her including sorting out her WhatsApp number in my phone. I had the wrong one which explains why I couldn't contact her.

A slow evening. Watched the rest of 'The Newsreader'. Hope there is a series 2.  There was also much gloom and doom about the economic situation.  I am so old I remember the inflation issues of the 70's and 80' and 90's.  Not related, I paid off my mortgage yesterday (a whole £1).  I now own my house. I've owned a house outright before, the one in France for 12 years, but that was jointly.  This one is mine. 

On the way back from the Manor slow traffic meant I had time to capture the progress on phase 1 of the student accommodation at the foot of the Brae. All the accommodation units are now installed. It is very high and very imposing.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.