Capital adventures

By marchmont

One for sorrow?

Had to have a stern talk but good I did as the pool was again quiet.

Then if on the bus to Roseburn, listening to my book. It was a slow journey, tourists! Talked holidays and cycling with le coiffeur. 

Home again, some lunch then a real up to Mortonhall for a mini blipmeet with Sallymair. Luckily the sun came out and we sat outside. Talked India and family and cars. Was good to catch up.

The rest of the day was quiet. I finished my book and then couldn't be bothered cooking so finished off the baguette and watched tv. Interesting programme about Marilyn Monroe.

I also researched cars. The car needs an expensive repair and I toyed with the idea of just buying a new second hand one now. However having checked how much I could get for the current one I think the better option is to the bite the bullet, get it fixed but sell it before the end of the year. That way I won't have a car sitting on the drive for 3 months.

Decisions, decisions, decisions 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.