Capital adventures

By marchmont

Fab at 70

Once again the pool was very quiet.  I came home and did some work before going west.  Did a lot of copying for tonight's meeting and also got the good news that a premium bond had won, more than £25.  That will go some way to the car repairs!

S decided to come through to the meeting so we didn't have the tech to wrangle but the room is so echoey.  The meeting dragged on as the old stories were replayed and then, for me, an unsatisfactory discussion about the future.  

It was almost 6.30 before I left a sunny and relatively warm Cumbernauld.  The clouds built as I drove east and by the time I got home it had clearly been raining, heavily.

Had another one of my home grown by ancient tatties for tea and a necessary G&T.  Watched some tv but gave up on WDYTYA.  It was a previous series but I hadn't seen it but I was just too tired.

The raindrops were glistening on my present to myself birthday rose. Must decide where to put it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.